News

November 23, 2023

Fortnite OG Comes to an End: Exciting Details about the Fortnite Big Bang Event and Chapter 5

Liam Fletcher
Written byLiam FletcherWriter
Researched byHaruki NakamuraResearcher

Introduction

Fortnite OG, the popular game, is coming to an end soon as we approach the end of the current season. To mark this occasion, Epic has announced the Fortnite Big Bang event, which will serve as the conclusion of Fortnite OG and pave the way for a new chapter in the game.

Fortnite OG Comes to an End: Exciting Details about the Fortnite Big Bang Event and Chapter 5

What to Expect from the Fortnite Big Bang Event

The Fortnite Big Bang event, recently announced by Epic, is a highly anticipated live event. It will bring an end to Fortnite OG, also known as Chapter 4, and introduce exciting new developments. This event holds significance as it is the first live event in Fortnite after a long gap since the end of Chapter 3. Although details are scarce, there are a few clues about what to expect.

One of the major highlights of the event is the Fortnite Eminem crossover. The files contain a rapper skin, and players can look forward to an in-game concert by Eminem. This will be a key part of the Fortnite Big Bang event. Additionally, the OG map features a rebuilt rocket, which is expected to play a significant role in the event.

At the conclusion of the Big Bang event, Fortnite will transition into Chapter 5. The downtime between seasons may be represented by a black hole or, as the name suggests, a literal big bang that gives birth to a new Fortnite universe.

Event Date and Time

The Fortnite Big Bang event is scheduled to take place in a few weeks. Players can already see a countdown on their lobby screen, indicating the exact time of the event in their respective time zones. The event will occur on December 2nd at the following times:

  • GMT: 7 PM
  • CET: 8 PM
  • ET: 2 PM
  • PT: 11 AM

Make sure to mark your calendars and witness the exciting conclusion of Fortnite OG and the beginning of a new chapter in the Fortnite universe.

About the author
Liam Fletcher
Liam Fletcher
About

Liam "CyberScribe" Fletcher, a Kiwi with a flair for fast-paced gameplay and articulate narratives, has emerged as a prominent voice at EsportRanker. Diving deep into the esports universe, Liam crafts comprehensive reviews, strategic insights, and captivating tales from behind the screens.

Send mail
More posts by Liam Fletcher

Latest news

Monopoly GO Victory Campaign: Win Big Rewards and Free Dice
2024-02-16

Monopoly GO Victory Campaign: Win Big Rewards and Free Dice

News